Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
pico balla
Publicité
22 janvier 2008

Discovering Bruxelles.

I think this will be my chance to add to the millions of bytes of useless text, but it seems like the thing to do when you go travel... write a blog?

But also, I think maybe I can try to keep track of things I happen to be searching for.

One of the first things I was in search of was knitting needles!

The internet provided me with a list of yarn stores on the cafe tricot blog.

So far I've been to one.

Art et Fil
rue de Bailli 25
1000 Bruxelles

They had Regia, Lang, Gedifra, Colinette, Noro, Rowan, and other ones I'm not familiar with! It is apparent that straight needles and DPNS are much more popular here, and there were very very little circular needles.  I ended up having to settle for some 2mm Lang (aka Addis!) DPNS.  But they got the job done for my endpaper mitts!  They had a really lovely selection of wooden knitting needles from France, but they were expensive, and I'm sure I'd eventually sit on one! Ouch!

The other thing I have been trying to find is a used or cheap bike!

Gracq has a list of shops that sell bikes
and so does Provelo!

Les Petits Riens has bikes, but don't go on Saturday, they will be sold out! You have to find some time on a weekday to go (which is nearly impossible for someone working during the day like me!).

and that is my January news report on bikes and yarn!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité